Speakers and presentations 2018 

See below for the presentations / workshops content from 2018 

Plenary sessions  

 

Mine 2018 - tempting times

Jason Burkitt
UK Mining Leader - PwC
T: +44 (0)20 7213 2515
E: jason.burkitt@pwc.com     

  
   

An age of disruption: sanctions and political risk

Jason Bush
Senior Analyst, Eurasia
T: +44 (0)20 7553 9822
E: bush@eurasiagroup.net    

  

Sarah Grenfell
Partner - Solicitor Advocate - CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang LLP
T: +44 (0)20 7367 3549
M: +44 (0)7894 199705
E: mailto:sarah.grenfell@cms-cmno.com

 

David Coulon
Partner - PwC
M: +44 (0)7771 902582
E: david.coulon@pwc.com  

 
   

Robotics for mining: opportunities and challenges with Transformation through technology panel session

Dr. Mirko Kovac
Imperial College
Twitter: @MKovacRobotics
Web: http://www.imperial.ac.uk/aerial-robotics   

  

Elaine Whyte
Director, Technology and Innovation - PwC
M: +44 (0)7811 114418
E: elaine.whyte@pwc.com  

 
   

Electric vehicle shockwave

Adrian Del Maestro
Director of Research - Strategy&
M: +44 (0)7900 163558
E: adrian.delmaestro@pwc.com   

  
Jacques van Oorschot
Senior Manager - PwC
M: +44 (0)7841 803520
E: jacques.van.oorschot@pwc.com
 
   

 

Workshops      

 

Intro to geology

Edmund Sides
Mineral Resource Consultant - Orebody Risks
M: +44 (0)7460 756399
E: edmund.sides@orebodyrisks.com

  
   

Game of Threats

Matt Goldsmith
UK Cyber Security Manager - PwC
M: +44 (0)7889 643553
E: matthew.r.goldsmith@pwc.com   

  

Jay Vinda
Associate, Cyber Security - PwC
M: +44 (0)7718 978408
E: jay.vinda@pwc.com  

 

William Hanley
Cyber Security Senior Associate - PwC
M: +44 (0)7894 546508
E: william.hanley@pwc.com  

 
   

Tax transparency to whom and for what purpose?

Ray Finan
Tax, Lead - PwC
M: +44 (0)7808 105769
E: raymond.m.farnan@pwc.com  

  
Janet Kerr
Senior Manager - PwC
M: +44 (0)7841 781417
E: janet.kerr@pwc.com
 
   

How can next generation finance support the delivery of your company strategy

Ben Paul
Partner - PwC
M: +44 (0)7841 495910
E: ben.paul@pwc.com

  
   

Optimising disposal outcomes

Jacqueline Chow
Director - PwC UK
M: +44 (0)7818 427307
E: jacqueline.chow@pwc.com  

  
   

Navigating the evolving GRC landscape

Matt Elkington
Director, UK Practice Lead, Enterprise Risk Management (ERM) - PwC UK
M: +44 (0)7595 609663
E: matt.elkington@pwc.com  

  

James Smither
Senior manager, Governance Risk and Compliance (GRC) - PwC
M: +44 (0)7843 372787
E: james.smither@pwc.com   

 
Mark O'Sullivan
Head of Corporate Reporting - PwC
M: +44 (0)7730 304057
E: mark.j.osullivan@pwc.com
 
   

Introduction to mining accounting

James Thomson
Partner - PwC
T: +56 99822 8061
E: james.thomson@cl.pwc.com   

 
Benjamin Nutbeam
Senior Manager - PwC
M: +44 (0)7802 659250
E: benjamin.j.nutbeam@pwc.com  
 
   

Marketing and trading: Strategic and operational risk management in disrupted markets

Ed Gray
Senior Manager, Commodity Management - PwC
M: +44 (0)7841 468103
E: ed.gray@pwc.com   

 
Jonathan Rose
Director, Commodity Management - PwC
T: +44 (0)7595 850848
E: jonathan.a.rose@pwc.com  
 
   

Developments in accounting and financial reporting in mining

Iain Selfridge
Partner, Accounting Consulting Services - PwC
T: +44 (0)20 7213 8131
M: +44 (0)7976 850293
E: iain.selfridge@pwc.com  

 
   

Emerging Tech and the changing Risk landscape

Laurence Egglesfield
Director, Emerging Technology Risk - PwC
M: +44 (0)7825 656196
E: laurence.j.egglesfield@pwc.com  

 
   

Strategy, success and stakeholders - why your reporting matters

Peter Acloque
Director, London mid tier assurance natural resources leader - PwC UK
M: +44 (0)7801 735862
E: peter.r.acloque@pwc.com   

 

Richard Haig
Senior Associate - PwC
M: +44 (0)7753 464611
E: richard.t.haig@pwc.com   

 
Duncan Hunter
Senior Manager - PwC
M: +44 (0)7701 295648
E: duncan.r.hunter@pwc.com  
 
   
   

 

 

 

 

 

 

print